What's the hurry?

J Vea / A So / C Harris / R A Hobbs / C Patterson / M Harvey

  • 11 Aug - 12 Sept, 2014
Co-curated by Mark Harvey and Kim Paton, 'What's the hurry?features new works by six New Zealand artists responding to notions of time, speed and the pace of human activity and behavior. The potential complexities of these ideas are presented in a range of outcomes, incorporating live performance, video works and traditional media.

Featured artists: John Vea / Agnes So / Claire Harris / Rebecca Ann Hobbs / Campbell Patterson / Mark Harvey

This show is in partnership with SPARK International Festival of Media Arts and Design. Check out the programme on the official SPARK website

Opening preview: 11 Aug, 5 - 7pm


Book launch: Public Good #2

Edited by Kim Paton
Design by Matthew Galloway
Featuring 30 responses to our built environment by artists, writers and curators.
Contributors: Abby Cunnane, Andres Jensen, Anthony Cribb, Bruce E. Phillips, Bruce Connew, Claire Goldsworthy, Ed Hanfling, Heather Hayward, Gradon Diprose, Joseph Scott, Judy Darragh, Karl Bayly, Lucy Meyle, Matt Ellwood, Yoon Tae Kim, Matthew Bannister, Melanie Oliver, Monique Redmond, Layne Waerea, Paula Booker, Priscilla McIntosh, Richard Bartlett, Sophie Jerram, David Cook, Tim J. Veling, Xavier Meade, Mark Purdom, Dieneke Jansen, Kerry Ann Lee.
Books for sale on the night / $20 / cash only.

Image: Rebecca Ann Hobbs, 246 Meter Bridge,  2010